25 Free PR Sites

25 Free PR Sites

While setting up 25 profiles on the sites listed below is time-consuming and somewhat frustrating, it only has to be done once. Tip: create a spreadsheet and record all of your logins. The same press release can be sent to all 25 of these PR sites. If you simply don’t have time to do all 25, consider submitting your PR to the 5 sites that are … [Read more...]

7 things I love/hate about public relations

7 things I love/hate about public relations

By Jennifer Nichols I have a love/hate relationship with my public relations job, and it’s pretty much been that way my entire career. Other PR pros can attest that the highs in our occupation are incredible but the lows can be devastating. Yet I keep on trucking. I guess deep down I really do enjoy what I do. Here are the top seven things … [Read more...]

Why Women Dominate PR Profession?

Why Women Dominate PR Profession?

In an industry once dominated by men, women now outnumber their male colleagues and the trend shows no signs of abating. Have female professionals become a new PR super breed? Women have definitely made their mark in the PR business over the last 20 years, to the extent that there is now a major shortage of men coming into the profession, and … [Read more...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33,738 other followers