Marketing Mondays: Injecting Personality Into Your Marketing

By: Michael Zipursky I was driving downtown last week and saw a man and a woman standing on the corner. A clip board in each of their hands. They work for non-profits and they do their best to get the attention of people walking by…in the hopes that they’ll sign up and donate some money. What are you doing to stand out in your … [Read more...]

7 things journalists wish PR pros knew about pitching

This post can be found on www.prdaily.com By Becky Gaylord As a former journalist, who now handles PR for clients, I know what it looks like from both sides. I sympathize with the gripes I hear from public relations folks. But I empathize with the journalists who moan about flack fails. Though they might not admit it, most journalists … [Read more...]